Main Content

Vesalius Trust Awards 2013

BMC announces 2013 winners of the Vesalius Trust Awards


Congratulations to the successful applicants and thanks to all the applicants for their fine efforts.

Biomedical Communications is proud home to Allan Cole Scholarship recipient Andrea Zariwny; this is the second year in a row that a BMC student has won the prestigious award (Cindy Lau won it in 2012).

A Vesalius Trust Research Scholarship was awarded to Inessa Stanishevskaya.

And seven BMC students were awarded Vesalius Trust Research Grants:

Melanie Burger
Melissa Cory
Laura Greenlee
Angelica Ortiz
Joy Qu
Olivia Shim
Erin Warkentin

In all Biomedical Communications brought home 9 awards out of a total of 15!

Featured Articles

Get in touch.


U of T Mississauga Campus (Administrative Office)

Room 308, Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex
3359 Mississauga Road
Mississauga, ON Canada L5L 1C6
Phone: 905-569-4849
Fax: 905-569-4847

U of T St George Campus

OA Building, Room 114
263 McCaul Street
Toronto ON Canada M5T 1W7

Site Map