Main Content

Eila I. Ross and Artery Studios award winners

Photo of Eila Ross and Artery Studios awards winners

Joy Qu, Erin Warketin, Melissa Cory, Melanie Burger, Jerusha Ellis, Inessa Stanishevskaya. Photo credit: Laura Smith

The Eila I. Ross Award is presented annually, to a BMC student who exemplifies excellence, professionalism, and leadership in biomedical communications. The award is voted upon by faculty and students. This year’s recipient is Melanie Burger.

Melanie strives for excellence and professionalism in all aspects of her life at BMC. Her contributions to the BMC community have been numerous, not the least of which includes organizing a highly successful Speakers Series for students and faculty.

Congratulations Melanie!

The Artery Studios Award is judged on medical/scientific accuracy, visual communication design, and overall professionalism of production. This year the winning visual evidence project was a personal injury case – the Case of Ann Jolie – by Melissa CoryJerusha EllisJoy Qu, Erin Warkentin,  Inessa Stanishevskaya.

Congratulations to all!

Featured Articles

Get in touch.


U of T Mississauga Campus (Administrative Office)

Room 308, Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex
3359 Mississauga Road
Mississauga, ON Canada L5L 1C6
Phone: 905-569-4849
Fax: 905-569-4847

U of T St George Campus

OA Building, Room 114
263 McCaul Street
Toronto ON Canada M5T 1W7

Site Map